NZMCA Elections 2020

The 2020 Board Nominations and Notices of Motion

The NZMCA Board has once again appointed Warwick Lampp from as the returning officer for the upcoming 2020 Board Elections and Notice of Motion and Special Resolution Voting. 

Voting will predominantly be carried out electronically. However, members can choose how to vote, either electronically or by post (although we would prefer you to do it electronically) – just log on to the Members Portal on the NZMCA website and use the Publications and Preferences option to update your choice.

While you are there please check that your contact details are up to date.Board

Board Elections

Nominations for next years Board elections closed on Friday, 8th November 2019.  Please find the list of candidates below as a PDF download. Voting will be mid January to mid February 2020 with the results announced at the AGM on 6 March 2020.

The following positions on the NZMCA Board are to be voted on:

• ONE (1) President – the retiring President is Bruce Stanger

• TWO (2) Board Members– the retiring Board Members are Sharron King and Brian Stanley.

Both the President and Board positions are for a three (3) year term. The retiring President and Board members are eligible to stand for re-election. Nominations opened on Monday 7 October and closed at 12 noon on Friday, 8 November 2019.

2020 Notices of Motion

Notices of Motion will be voted on by members along with Board positions in January 2020.  The 2020 Notices of Motion can be found below as a pdf document and all members will receive a copy with their voting pack in January, either by post if they have requested paper-based voting, or by email.

Please note that voting will take place in January 2020, with all the details set out in the Dec/Jan Motor Caravanner and online.

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer – New Zealand Motor
Caravan Association Inc
0800 666 044,